First Triathlon Of 2012

My first triathlon of 2012 is this Saturday, June 9th. The Livestrong At The YMCA Greenlakes Triathlon. Proceeds directly benefit those in my community battling cancer. What an amazing event to be a part of! I have met some incredible people through this program. Being able to give back is a privilege.

As you know, the swim TERRIFIES me. But I have a mental list of things to focus on… 1) The YMCA Livestrong family. 2) My kids – my own mother died far too young. I run/tri for them. 3) That feeling of facing a fear and kicking its ass…and 4) Lobster tails, my favorite chardonnay and spending the afternoon afterwards with my best friend, as our kids swim in her pool.

Lastly…Don’t be afraid to step outside your comfort zone. I’ve met some amazing friends there!!

Leave a Reply

