North Carolina Bound

My husband, myself, our three kids and the dog are all packed up in my Rav4 – headed to NC for the Christmas weekend.

We like driving at night, as the kids settle down easier. My husband and I are listening to Bill Bryson’s “In A Sunburned Country.” The light from a DS illuminates my son’s face. In the back, my youngest is talking to the dog. My oldest is starting to nod off already.

The priest at our Catholic Church was kind enough to give our family a blessing for a safe trip down and back. So far the traffic is light and the weather is good. At some point I’ll drive for a bit and Jim will sleep awhile. By breakfast, we’ll be at his sister’s.

If you are also traveling, I wish you a safe journey.

Leave a Reply

