Turkey Trot – November 25, 2010

I’ve been super busy lately and super sick – so many apologies for my gap in posting!

This past Thanksgiving, I ran my town’s annual Turkey Trot.  Because I was/am still getting over a nasty upper respiratory virus – this was no more than an easy fun run with a friend.

My time for the 5k Turkey Trot – 38 minutes and 42 seconds.

I came home, showered and took a short nap. Then my husband and I took the nearly 22 pound turkey out of its salt brine (sea salt, vegetable stock, ground rosemary, sage and savory), stuffed it and placed it in the oven.  Then, I set to work on making pecan tarts, sweet potato bake, garlicky mashed potatoes, green bean casserole.

For nibbles till the turkey was ready, we had:  Greek olives, cheese, brie, crusty breads, dill and sweet pickles, chipolte salsa and tortilla chips (for the football game).

I earned and enjoyed every bit of this:

Leave a Reply

