In The Past Two Years I…

have started to run.

have completed several 5ks.

have continued to run, despite being a slow runner (I’m often last, but at least I’m off the couch).

have learned to swim properly and continue to improve.

have discovered an increased sense of self esteem.

have started to feel sexier.

have become  a triathlete.

become more comfortable in my own skin.

have lost sedentary lifestyle weight.

become  closer to my husband.

am not as afraid to challenge myself.

am healthier.

am happier.

All this, from a $80 pair of sneakers and making a commitment to move at least 30 minutes a day.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “In The Past Two Years I…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention In The Past Two Years I… « See Sahm Run -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

