I Need Open Water!

Training is going well.  This Thursday, I finally get my tire back for my bike.  They wound up having to order it, as my bike required a specialized size.  Now, if I could only manage to get to an open water swim meeting!  So far every organized date for one, I’ve either been working or had family obligations.  At this point, I’m just going to have to grab someone more experienced (my husband) and go on my own time.   I need to experience ahead of time: waves slapping in my face, seaweed (isn’t it really lakeweed, since its a lake I’ll be swimming in?) and what swimming outside a lap lane is like – without pool walls to stop at.

I need to do this.  I must do this.

There are 31 days left till the Iron Girl.

One thought on “I Need Open Water!

  1. Yes, you do need to do this. I never did an open water swim before my first tri last May and I spent the first several minutes panicking and the rest of the swim swimming off course because I had no idea how to sight. Even one outing will be tremendously helpful. Good luck with your race! If you’re like most of us, you’ll be hooked.

Leave a Reply

