I’m Doing A 1/2 Sprint Tri!

Another great program my Y launched today (can you tell I love the Y?), is a Y sponsored Sprint triathlon on July 24th.  Members have the choice of a regular Sprint tri distance – 800 yard swim in the pool, followed outdoors by a 20 mile bike and a 3 mile run.  Or, they can do half that instead.  Given that the Iron Girl is two weeks after, I opted for the half distance.

I’m very excited! Do you know what I’m most excited about experiencing first?  Getting inked.  I can’t wait to have my numbers Sharpied on!  Pictures will definitely be posted.  In fact, from this point forward, I’m going to try to include some pictures of my training process.

Thanks for stopping by, blog readers.  Even if only a handful of people read my posts, you help me to stay motivated.  In turn, I hope that you find the inspiration to step outside your own door – or your comfort zone and surprise yourself.

One thought on “I’m Doing A 1/2 Sprint Tri!

Leave a Reply

