The REAL March is here.

We have been spoiled this past week.  Sunny days in the mid to high 50s.  Everywhere you went, you could see people of all ages out enjoying the unseasonably good weather.  Me?  I had to work.  But still, I relished the feeling and scent of spring each moment I was able to be outdoors.

Today, however, real March weather has arrived.  Grey rain clouds overhead, threatening at any moment to to pour.  The wind has kicked up and even the strong, thick maples are swaying.  This is the Lion and its making its presence felt.  Even so, the daffodils and tulips are starting to peak out from the ground.   We have already spotted our first robin and have already had the grill out to cook dinner on.

It is the kind of weather that makes me want to sit by the window and watch the clouds as they scut across the sky.  A hot cup of coffee in hand and a good book in my lap.  My thoughts wander and I find myself thinking of mulch and wood chips for my flower beds – along with swim/cycle/run.  I start fantasizing over flip flops, planting my wee vegetable garden and long walks through the neighborhood.  Or…heavenly… sitting outside at sunset, with my husband.  Both of us enjoying a glass of chilled white wine.

This makes the winter months worth it.

Leave a Reply

