5k In 4 Days!

Eeeek!  I’m so excited, so nervous.  I can’t believe I made it to this point!  Whether or not I run the whole thing without stopping…or stop and walk a bit, is beside the point.  What is the point, is THAT I AM STILL RUNNING.  Amazing!  Five months ago, when I started the C25k and Y running programs I was seriously doubtful I would still be sticking with it beyond more than a month or so.

I can remember the week we got up to running 4 minutes, walking 2.  I thought running those 4 minutes was the definition of the word torture…I clearly remember the effort it took to complete each set (5 times!).  Now I can do two miles without stopping…three with a lot of effort, but I can do it.

I’ll keep you posted on how I do this Saturday, August 15th.  Oh and stay tuned…in the near future, I’m going to start blogging about my efforts, experiences training for my first triathlon in July 2010!  The Aflac Irongirl.  Wish me luck and get out the door and move, however you can.

Leave a Reply

