So today I did Week 4, day 1 of the C25K…

So today I did Week 4, day 1 of the C25K plan…this consisted of: a brisk warm up walk of 5 minutes,jog 3 minutes, walk 90 seconds, jog 5 minutes – repeat once, then a 5 minute cool down walk.

I have to tell you…each of those 5 minutes were haaaaard!! I felt like such a wuss! But I did it! I found to my surprise, that the second 5 minute run was easier than the first. Perhaps because of the increased blood flow to the muscles in my legs? I thought for sure I was going to stop…I wanted to stop LOL. The countdown from the 5 minute mark was hell and seemed to take forever. “No way can I finish this without taking a break!” I was thinking. Then, surprisingly I heard “Cooldown” in my earbuds as the app I use, told me I had completed my training. I was literally dripping sweat and when I stepped off the treadmill, my legs were all tingly. Even now, three hours later, I can still feel it in my legs. But I’m not sore – but I can tell I put in the effort and it feels good!

Leave a Reply

